Recommendation of IEEE IC Nomination Committee for IEEE India Council Chair-Elect 2019
Dear All,
IEEE India Council Nomination Committee 2018 consisting of the following members
1. Sri Deepak Mathur, Chair
2. Sri Debatosh Guha, Member
3. Sri J Ramkumar, Member
has evaluated all the received nominations and recommended the following slate for the position of IEEE India Council Chair-Elect 2019
Dr K R Suresh K Nair (Kerala Section)
The above Slate is being announced on India Council website and is also hereby circulated to all section Chairs by email.
Interested candidate shall submit the valid petition to Sri Deepak Mathur, Chairman of the Nomination Committee 2018, IEEE India Council, within a period of 30 days from the date of announcement of slate on IEEE India Council website. Any petition received after that shall be invalid.
Petition candidates shall require the signatures of a minimum of one percent of the voting members of the Council, with at least 10% of the signatures coming from each constituent Section. No more than 25 signatures shall be required from each constituent Section as per the MGA Operation Manual.
For more details, kindly refer IEEE India Council Bylaws, which is available on India Council website (
Best regards,
Sivaji Chakravorti
IEEE India Council Chair