Dear Section Chairs

Nominations are invited for the position of IEEE India Council Chair-Elect 2019 in accordance with the India Council Bylaws which are also being attached herewith for the kind reference.

Eligible sections are requested to send the nomination along with the details of the candidate in the attached format before 15th October 2018 (1700 hrs).

Eligibility criteria as prescribed in the India Council Bylaws are reproduced below for the ready reference.

ARTICLE VI – Eligibility Criteria

Section 1

Nomination committee shall seek one nomination from each section.

Nominees shall be an IEEE Member, Senior Member or Fellow for at least 10 years and should have held a volunteer position for at least 2 years. Past Section Chairs shall be preferred as candidates for the positions of IC Chair-Elect.

Candidates for the position of Council Chair-Elect shall be limited only to those members who are not members of Sections from which the then incumbent and 3 successive immediate past Council Chairs have been drawn. This is to provide opportunity to most of the constituent sections to run the Council.

Following sections are not eligible for sending the nominations as per the Bylaws:

UP Section (Chair-Elect 2017-18, Chair 2019)

Kolkata Section (Current Chair 2017-18))

Gujarat Section (Immediate Past Chair 2015-16)

Madras Section (Past Chair 2013-14)

Please send the nominations to [email protected] .

Best regards

Deepak Mathur, Chair IEEE India Council Nomination Committee

Debatosh Guha, Member (Kolkata Section)

J Ramkumar, Member (UP Section)