The Nomination Committee consisting of Mr.N.T Nair as Chair and Mr ArupDasgupta (Gujarat Section), Prof D K Basu (Kolkata Section), and Prof Y N Singh (UP Section) as Members, has proposed the following Slate for the 3 positions in India Council for 2015 – Chair-elect, Secretary and Treasurer:  

Chair-Elect 2015 : Prof. Sivaji Chakraborti – Kolkata

Secretary 2015    : Mr Anthony Lobo – Bombay

Treasurer 2015   : Dr. Anil K Roy – Gujarat

Petition, if any, may please be sent to Nominations Committee Chair at [email protected] before 19th January, 2015.

Eligibilty Criteria:   Requirements for the position of IC Chair-Elect, Secretary and Treasurer as per the IEEE IC Bye Laws are such that the petitioners should have been a member of IEEE for at least 10 years and should have held a volunteer position for at least 2 years.