IEEE India Council is happy to announce winners of following IEEE India Council Awards.

1. IEEE India Council Outstanding Student Branch Award – 2017: G. H. Raisoni College of Engineering, Nagpur (Bombay Section) (Branch Code: STB 62361). This award is to recognize a student branch that has maintained membership, provided student members with opportunities to volunteer, and helped in the promotion of IEEE and its mission.

2. IEEE India Council Outstanding Volunteer Award – 2017: Dr. Vijay Bhaskar Semwal (UP Section, 93398659) and Dr. Subhransu Ranjan Samantaray (Kolkata Section, 90483659). This award is to recognize those members who, through their work as a volunteer, exemplify the Institute’s commitment to the technical development of Engineers, Scientists, and students at large.