IEEE India Council Nomination Committee 2020 consisting of the following members

1. Sri Sivaji Chakravorti, Chair (from Kolkata Section)

2. Sri S.M. Sameer, Member (from Kerala Section)

3. Sri J Ramkumar, Member (from Uttar Pradesh Section)

has evaluated all the received nominations from the eligible sections and unanimously recommended the following slate for the position of IEEE India Council Chair-Elect 2021: Dr Debabrata Das (Bangalore Section)

IEEE India Council Nomination Committee 2020 and Executive Committee conveys hearty congratulations to Dr Debrata Das on his appointment as  IEEE India Council Chair-Elect 2021.

Best regards,

Prof Sri Niwas Singh

IEEE India Council Chair