## IEEE INDIA COUNCIL'S AWARDS NIGHT

For the first time India council hosted "IC Awards night" to celebrate the achievements in India Council awardees.. The awards were bestowed on the awardees, on 25th of November 2022 at a glittering ceremony at Bolgatty Palace grounds, Kochi, in the presence of almost 600 people.

## IEEE India Council Awards – 2022

Sr.	Award	Name/s, Organization/ Institute Sect	
No.	Category		
LTA A	wards		
1	Life Time Achievement	H. L. Bajaj ,Former Chairperson of CEA	Delhi
(LTA )– IC Chair		Sivaji Chakravorti, Jadavpur University	Kolkata
2	LTA – Section/ Sub- Section Chair	A. G. Hareendralal, Anantha Gangah Institute of Engineers	Kerala
B. Tec	chnology Awards		
1	Technologist of the Year	Dilip Pratihar,Indian Institute of Technology Kharagpur	Kharagpur
2	Woman Technologist	Gayatri Phade ,Sandip Institute of Technology & Research Centre Nashik	Bombay
	of the Year	Pooja Singh, SIES GST Nerul	
C. Vo	lunteer Awards	<u>I</u>	
1	Outstanding Volunteer	Anu Mohamed Abdul Salam, Government Engineering College, Trivandrum	Kerala
	(>35 years)	Chengappa M R,Hewlett Packard Enterprise	Bangalore
		Saurabh N. Mehta Vidyalankar Institute of Technology	Bombay





2 Outstanding Student		Aniketh Shenoy,Shri Madhwa Vadiraja Institute of Technology and Management	Bangalore
Volunteers		Shivam Grover,S.B. Jain Institute of Tech Nagpur	Bombay
		Pawan Kumar,Indian Institute of Technology Indore	MP
		Ridham Chitre, A.D. Patel Institute of Technology	Gujarat
		Gokul C M Government Engineering College Barton Hill, Thiruvananthapuram	Kerala
		Ambati Sai Anirudh IEEE GRIET SB	Hyderabad
		Mohamed Aashik S,St. Joseph's College of Engineering	Madras
		Pallab Gogoi, Indian Institute of Technology Kharagpur	Kharagpur
		Devang Pingle, College of Engineering Pune	Pune
		Akshat Aggarwal,Netaji Subhas University of Technology	Delhi
3	Outstanding WiE	Sangeeta Singh, Vardhaman College of Engineering	Hyderabad
	Professional Volunteers	Josna V R ,Govt. Engineering College ,Thiruvananthapuram	Kerala
4	Outstanding	Vandana Chauhan, Chandigarh University	Delhi
	WiE Student Volunteers	Abinayaa Sri T,St. Joseph's College of Engineering	Madras
5	Outstanding YP Volunteers	Yeshwanth L M,DXC Technology	Bangalore
D. Stude	ent Branch Awar	rds	1
1		Rohit George Thomas,Federal Institute of Science and Technology	Kerala





	Outstanding Student Branch	Sreekanth R, St. Joseph's College of Engineering	Madras
2	Outstanding Emerging Student Branch	Nida Meher, Nawab Shah Alam College of Engineering and Technology Shubhada Parashar Mone, Marathwada Mitra Mandal's College of Engineering	Hyderabad Pune
		Shambhavi Babu Banarsi Das Institute of Technology and Management	Uttar Pradesh

**POWERGRID - IEEE India Council Awards :** Mr.Neeraj Joshi, from POWERGRIN has won the award under Young Engineer category.

## **Hope Foundation and Research Center (HFRC), IEEE India council – WIE AG IEEE Pune Awards 2022**

Sr. No.	Award Category	Name	Organization
1	Women Professional Early career-Winner	Saakshi Dhanekar	IIT Jodhpur
2	Women Professional Early career-Runner up	Neethu George	Hitachi Energy Technology Services Private Ltd
3	Best Outgoing Student - Winner	Shatakshi Singh Tomar	Mody University of Science and Technology, Rajasthan
4	Best Outgoing Student – Runner up	Nupur Kulkarni	PCCoE, Pune







Awards and Cultural Night, Bolgatty Palace, Kochi 25 November 2022



